Posted by: Bay Presbyterian Church | May 1, 2010

Test Your Knowledge – May 1

Quiz Answers from April 24       

1.  Finish the verse in Revelation, “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock_________.”  Answer: “If any man hears my voice, and opens the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.”  Rev. 3:20

2.  Finish the verse of the psalm beginning, “I love the Lord, because _____________.”  Answer:  “He hath heard my voice and my supplications.”  Psalm 116: 1

3.  What is Paul’s list of the Gospel armor?  Answer:  The girdle of truth, the breastplate of righteousness, the sandals of peace, the shield of faith, the helmet of salvation, and “the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.”  Eph. 6: 13-17

How did you do?

                                                           

New Questions to Challenge You!

1.      Who said, “We have toiled all the night, and have taken nothing; nevertheless at thy word I will let down my net.

2.      In what book is the saying about the Lamb’s book of life? 

3.      Finish Peter’s saying, “One day is with the Lord as a thousand years_,”

 

Did You Know?

2 Peter was written in AD 66, one year after 1 Peter was written.


Leave a comment

Categories